• Curriculum
  • Training
  • Resources




Read to me

All our readers are decodable, include 'Read to me' audio and are also available as Apps.

My Alphabet Storybooks

Go on a reading adventure with your Letterland friends in this new series of 26 books. Carefully designed imaginative stories allow you to share the reading experience with levelled sections for your child to read with minimal support.

Download MP3s

Phonics Readers Sets 1-4

Our Phonics Readers give children the satisfaction of reading whole books as soon as they know a few letter sounds. The imaginative stories gradually introduce new phonic elements and build on the vocabulary from previous stories in a clear and measurable progression. They are fully decodable and contain a few 'tricky' words. The progression links directly to the teaching order used in the Kindergarten Teacher's Guides, Grade One Teacher's Guide and Intervention 1 Teacher's Guide.

Download MP3s

Set 1

c, a, a, d, h, m, t, s, i, i, n, g, o, o, p, s (plural), s/z/, e, e, ss, u, u, k, ck, ng.

Set 2

sh, ch, th, th, l, f, ff, ll, b, j, all, r, qu, v, ve, o (as in son), w, x, y, z.

Set 3

Consonant blends, y (as i), a_e, i_e, e_e, o_e, u_e, ed, ed, ed, y (as e), ai, ay, ee, ea, oa, ie, ve

Set 4

ar, or, ir, ur, er, ow, igh, oo, oo, u (as in put), aw, au, ew, ew, ou, ow, oi, oy, air, ear.